Freitag, 6. September 2013


German record label POWER PROG is proud to announce the signing of Finnish hard rock jewels THE RAGGED SAINTS and release of their debut album "The Sound Of Breaking Free" on October 25, 2013 in Europe and North America (via partner Nightmare Records)

"What can you expect of THE RAGGED SAINTS and their debut album? Innovations? Something absolutely new?
You can expect an extraordinary piece of Hard Rock, handmade and with abandon. An entertaining time travel
back to the glory 80's, with great catchy melodies, creaking guitars and straight rhythms, all packed in an up-to-
date sound garment without sacrificing the roots and the feeling of one of the greatest musical eras. With "The
Sound Of Breaking Free", THE RAGGED SAINTS take the good old virtues over to a new millennium and for a new generation. Simply, with ease and right to the point!"

The album was mixed at Sonic Pump Studios by Nino Laurenne (Amorphis, Lordi, Finntroll, Kotipelto) and mastered at Chartmakers by Svante Forsbäck (Volbeat, Rammstein, Amorphis, Sonata Arctica).

Tracklist for "The Sound Of Breaking Free":

01. The Sound Of Breaking Free
02. A Place Where I Belong
03. Don't Let Me Go
04. I'll Never Give Up On Love
05. Love Won't Fade Away
06. We Are The Same
07. While The World Is Burning
08. New Beginnings
09. Never Walk Away
10. Before Time Goes By
11. The End


Markku Kuikka (Vocals)
Tomi Julkunen (Guitars)
Toni Bite (Guitars)
Miikki Kunttu (Drums)
Jukka Hoffrén (Bass)